About Capitol

The Chapter with a Legend!

We are JCI Quezon City Capitol – the local organization of Junior Chamber International (JCI) for Quezon City, Philippines. JCI is a unique leadership development worldwide movement: it aims to be the leading global network of young, active citizens (hence its membership restriction to be within 18 to 40 years of age) by providing development opportunities to its members (be it in personal, community, international, or business development) to be agents of positive change in their local communities.

Ever since being founded in 1961, the “Capitol Jaycees” has charted its way in becoming one of the most successful and respected JCI chapters of the world – from its nearly 60 years of service in Quezon City and the Philippines, to its brainchild activities such as the famed Camp Pag-ibig, The Outstanding Farmers of the Philippines (TOFARM), The Outstanding Policemen of the Philippines (TOPP), Youth Leadership Excellence Awards (YLEA), to name a few, to breeding many luminous leaders who served the local and national government, captains of the industry, as well as made tremendous impact in the JCI Philippines (producing many National Presidents) and the Junior Chamber International movement (such as its principled stand for the inclusion of women as regular JCI members).

The 2019 Board of directors

2019 Board of Directors Executive Committee

  • John Raymond Fullido – President
  • Glenn Jude Rufino – Immediate Past President
  • Lucky Rocky Sy – Executive Vice President
  • Neil Hubert Tan – Vice President, International Affairs
  • Rey Aldrin Tolentino – Vice President, Community Programs
  • John Bersamin – Vice President, Business and Finance
  • Paolo Alexis Falcone – Vice President, Development
  • Deanbert Prado – Secretary
  • Lenido Lumanog Jr. – Treasurer

Directors and Officers

  • Mark Jayson Principe – Director, Skills Development (Local Training Director)
  • Richard Ryan Abes – Director, Membership
  • Gerthee Estrella – Director, Youth and Sports Development
  • Edwardo Miguel Roldan – Director, Fellowship and Retention
  • Oscar Joseph Cruz – Director, National Relations
  • Mark Eleazar Lipana – Director, Ways and Means
  • Jovy Hipolito – Director, Community Development
  • Vincent Joaquin Estacio – Director, Government Affairs
  • Carmelo Don Samson – Director, Public Relations and Social Media
  • Adrian Marfega – Deputy Secretary

About us

Foundation Date

1 February 1961

Founding Members

  • Angelo King
  • Agapito Aquino †
  • Eduardo Taylor †
  • Ernesto Pilares
  • Jesus Perlas, Jr. †
  • Jose Concepcion, Jr.
  • Oscar Inocentes †
  • William Shau †